The small hamlet of Fauquez beside the Charleroi-Brussels Canal has a unique little chapel that was built in 1929. What makes it unique is the panels of Marbrite (an opaque glass) that cover it creating an impressive colour effect. Today used as a guest house, reception room, exhibition centre and concert hall, the Chapel of Glass is an impressive place.
The foyer of the Chapel of Glass features the ‘Little Museum’ showcasing a collection of items and other memorabilia from the Fauquez glass factories (mainly ceramics and musical instruments). Each season, the display cabinets of the ‘little museum’ host a temporary exhibition.
Visit language : French
Accessible only on reservation